Objective
Organization admins can manage user licenses for their organization on Hypercare's Admin Portal at https://admin.hypercare.com/. Here, admins can invite/add new members to the organization, remove users who have licenses in their organization, and re-invite users that previously had a license.
The key sections of this article are:
Section 1: Adding New Users to your Organization
Section 2: Licensed Users List
Section 3: Inviting Unlicensed Users Back
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Section 1: Adding New Users To Your Organization
1.A) Inviting Users to Hypercare
Organization admins can send out invitations or create new accounts for their colleagues by pressing "Add User".
You can invite a user by entering their work email address. The user will receive instructions on how to sign-up for a Hypercare account (if they are a new user) or they will receive an in-app invitation to join your organization (if they have an existing Hypercare account).
1.B) Creating New Accounts
Organization admins can also create new accounts for their colleagues by pressing "Add User".
Once filling out the above fields and pressing "Create Account" the user will receive an email with their account username, temporary password and instructions on how to get started. The created user will automatically become a licensed user as soon as "Create Account" is pressed.
NOTE: If you are in a DirSync organization, licensed accounts will be generated upon syncing the orgs existing Active Directory with Hypercare. Users will just need to log in using their work credentials to activate their account. Accounts that were created due to DirSync are a Managed Account, while accounts created outside of DirSync are an Unmanaged Account.
Section 2: Licensed Users List
The "Licensed" tab displays users that are able to use Hypercare within your organization.
2.A) Removing Licensed Users
Organization admins can remove licenses by clicking into their profile and clicking "Remove Member". "License End Date" can be optionally set within a user's profile so that they can be automatically removed from the organization as soon as the time period ends.
Removing a member from your organization, causes that member's account to become unlicensed. Once unlicensed, only an organization admin can invite the user back into the organization.
NOTE: If you are in a DirSync organization, when a user is removed from the orgs Active Directory, it will result in the associated Hypercare account being removed as well.
Please note that the unlicensed user will not be able to rejoin the organization with an invite code.
Section 3: Inviting Unlicensed Users Back
Unlicensed users can only be invited back into the organization by organization admins. To invite them back, click on their profile and click the "reinvite user" button.
Once reinvited, the user will show up on the "Unlicensed User" list as "Pending Invitation". An additional invitation can be sent out to users with the pending invitation status by click on their profile and pressing reinvite user. Once the user has accept the invitation, they will become licensed.