How long are my messages stored?
Messages that are sent through Hypercare are stored a secured data base for a varying period of time and are dependent on the requirements of each organization. When organizations decide to partner with Hypercare, the terms and conditions are discussed in further detail and decisions are made around the storage of messages. For some organizations, members of the administrative team may conduct messaging audits to ensure that organizational policies and procedures are upheld.
Can I delete my previous messages?
Users are unable to delete previous messages from the Hypercare app. Once messages have been sent, they will remain in our database for a period of time that has been discussed with the organization. However, users are able to “archive” messages to store any selected chats under the interface.
How do I send a failed message?
Depending on the user’s internet connectivity, messages that are sent through Hypercare may fail to be delivered to the recipient. Failed messages can be identified with a “Failed. Tap to retry” text underneath the intended message. To attempt to resend the message, simply tap on the intended message and if the message has been delivered, the “Failed” text shall disappear.